Moving

It’s been a while since I’ve written a post, but I have a good reason for that. A lot has been happening over the past few weeks, a lot of life changing decisions have been made and I can now say that on August 28, 2011 my wife and I will be packing up, driving across the country and will be moving to my hometown of Cumberland, Maryland.

We have started packing which is an adventure in itself, but the real adventure will be our 8 day road trip. Here’s what it looks like:

Day 1 – Camarillo, California to Las Vegas, Nevada

Day 2 – Las Vegas to Provo, Utah

Day 3 – Provo to Casper, Wyoming

Day 4 – Casper to Rapid City, South Dakota (we are going a little out of the way because we’ve always wanted to see Mt. Rushmore!)

Day 5 – Rapid City to Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Day 6 – Sioux Falls to Moline, Illinois

Day 7 – Moline to Dayton, Ohio

Day 8 – Dayton to Cumberland, Maryland

I will most definitely be blogging and uploading pictures from the trip because not only will it be my wife and I, our 5 trusty dogs will traveling with us.

Why are we moving to Maryland you may ask? Well, I accepted a job at Cumberland Community Church as an associate pastor overseeing high school, middle school and children. I’m super stoked because we were able to go back and visit two weeks ago and everyone we met was awesome. I’m looking forward to getting to know the students and being a part of their lives. Lots of different ideas are running through my head like starting a weekly podcast, developing a website specifically for the youth and installing a disc golf course at the house we’ll be living at.

Totally random but I’m also really excited to be living where it snows. Here’s to a white Christmas this year.

 

 

4 comments on “Moving

  1. Becky says:

    Looking forward to having you on the eastern side of the USA ~ God’s plan in motion~ Momma Becky & Herb~

  2. Lisa Walker says:

    Adam… Just want to send our well wishes to you. Thanking the Lord for a great opportunity for you guys. You should be a real blessing to your new church family. God Bless you and thanks for the godly input you had in the boys’ lives (Schafer boys … that is… though I am sure there were many more ) !!. You ar
    e appreciated.

  3. Lance Skifter says:

    So you’re going to be an Orioles fan now, eh?

    • adamansel says:

      I grew up in Maryland during the Cal Ripken days so I’ve always liked the Orioles but the Dodgers will always be my team! I’m glad they come play the Pirates and Nationals each year so I cam still see them play!

Leave a Reply

