Toilet Seat Covers

I must admit, that for the majority of my life I didn’t use toilet seat covers. I didn’t see a need for them so I did what I assumed most people did when they walked into a toilet stall, I ignored them and went about my business. A few years ago though, my eyes were opened to the reality that most people actually do use toilet seat covers for their hygenic benefit. In all my life I had never gotten sick from not using a cover but then again, I had never really thought about it before. So, in order to be healthy, I decided to try one out. It took me a few seconds to figure out exactly how they worked and what needed to be ripped out and how it fit on the toilet seat but I eventually had it in place. I sat down and lo and behold, the biggest benefit of all was one I hadn’t even thought about, toilet seat covers put a layer of protection between your bottom and that cold toilet seat! Like a little seat warmer! I was hooked and I’ve been using them ever since. How about you? Do you use toilet seat covers?

One comment on “Toilet Seat Covers

  1. Phil says:

    This post cracked me up. I can’t believe you never used them before! I’m super paranoid about toilet seats. I wipe them down first with a wad of toilet paper, because 95% of guys apparently cannot aim into the middle of a giant toilet bowl. THEN I put down a toilet seat cover. If no toilet seat cover is available, I use toilet paper and carefully cover every inch of the seat. No way I’m sitting on that bare seat!

Leave a Reply

