Monkey People

I grew up in the Appalachians, out in the woods, in the sticks. And although I’ve never seen one, I swear Bigfoot was watching me sometimes when I drove home late at night.

Recently my wife and I have started watching this show “Monster Quest” and they have episodes about Bigfoot/Sasquatches all around the world and it has convinced me even more that they do exist. Which leads me to pose this question: am I the only person who is freaked out by monkey people? Giant monkeys who think/look/or act like people scare the heck out of me. Even when they do the recreations of people’s stories in these Monster Quest episodes I have to cover my eyes. I hate seeing the graphics and I don’t even like seeing the people dressed up in the Bigfoot costume.

Despite my fear, I am addicted to these shows and I want to learn more about Sasquatch, maybe so I’m better prepared if I’m in the situation where I might meet one. Although I certainly hope that never happens. So tell me, do monkey people scare you?

2 comments on “Monkey People

  1. melina says:

    i agree. monkey people are freaky. are you afraid of regular monkies though? monkeys? monkais? i dont know how to pluralize that. pluralise? man. i need to go back to school. or buy a dictionary.

    • adamansel says:

      I’m not afraid of regular “monkeys” I actually had a pet monkey named Fred for a while. He was cute, he ate peanut butter and ants. Had he been half human though, I would have kicked him out of the house.

Leave a Reply

