The Facebook Experiment

I turn 30 years old on Wednesday. This being the case, I decided to do something interesting to start off this new decade of my life. I currently have 610 friends on Facebook and over the course of my first month as a 30 year old I am going to attempt to write a message on every single one of their walls, an average of 20 a day. I will write a personal note, put a link to this blog, and after a month see how many people respond on Facebook, how many check out this blog, and if anyone has anything interesting to say! In a way it’s shameless self promotion for the blog, but it’s also a way to interact with 610 people I claim to be “friends” with. I’ll start on Wednesday October 27 and hopefully by November 27, 2010 will have written all of them. I’ll blog a few updates and then when all is said and done, I’ll write up a big summary. So here’s to the Facebook experiment, and here’s to 30!

Leave a Reply

