blessed

Sometimes life can become monotonous (at least for me). Going to work, going to school, everyday blends into the next and not much stands out. Weeks and months fly by and then before I know it I’m another year older. But then I started thinking and reminiscing on the life I’ve lived and I realized how truly blessed I am. I have lived an amazing life and have experienced some amazing things. I still have a good life, it’s just the blessings look different than they did before. So, as I was reflecting, I thought I would make a list of some of the cool things I’ve gotten to do and see in my lifetime because as I made the list it truly made me thankful. I would encourage you to do the same. This list isn’t meant to show off, it’s meant to be a reminder of how blessed I am.

I have swam with sea turtles in Hawaii

I have seen the source of the Nile River

I rode a Greyhound bus from Orlando to San Francisco and back in one week

I lived in Uganda, East Africa for a few years

I saw it snowing in Times Square

I get to go to multiple Los Angeles Dodgers games each season

I am married to a wonderful woman

I drove (well rode on the bus) the Alaskan highway

I traveled around the world with the African Children’s Choir for three years

I grew up with awesome friends (you know who you are!)

I spent one summer touring the East Coast with a drama team performing at church camps

I’ve lived in three states (Maryland, Florida, California)

I’ve gone on a safari in Africa

I swam in the Adriatic Sea

I’ve spent a Christmas in Northern Ireland

I had dreadlocks and my tongue pierced (now I’m bald)

I grew up on a farm (what more could a boy want)

I spent one beautiful day in Paris

I learned to drive on the left side of the road

I proposed and she said “yes”

Leave a Reply

