One Week of Food (Day Four 4/14/10)

I had to take a lot of pictures today. I don’t know if that means I ate a lot, or I snacked a lot, or both. This project is really keeping me in check because I had opportunities to eat things but I didn’t because I didn’t want to take a picture! Wednesday marked Day Four of the One Week of Food project, which means tomorrow things will wrap up and I have an idea that involves YOU! Be ready, but for now enjoy the pictures from Wednesday.

You can probably tell by now that I like breakfast! Take some more of those interesting looking sausage links and add eggs, cheese, and tortillas and I had a wonderful breakfast burrito. Don’t forget the Tapatio and coffee!

Drinks help me get through the morning so it was back to McDonald’s for another $1 sweet tea.

Lunch didn’t work out quite as planned so I improvised and hit up Panda Express as a second option. Beijing Beef, sweet honey chicken, fried rice, and chow mein. Oh yeah, and a fortune cookie. And no, I did not eat all that food in case you were wondering, I shared some with the birds.

See, I can eat healthy sometimes! An orange!

I was in charge of making dinner and I always seem to cook better with a little help from Ireland.

This picture doesn’t do dinner justice. It was actually very tasty. Macaroni & Cheese and corn. The newest episode of “Lost” was also on the menu.

The day’s eating wrapped up with what was once a fine cup of ice cream.

4 comments on “One Week of Food (Day Four 4/14/10)

  1. matt swaney says:

    This is a great idea. It makes you realize what you are eating.

  2. Kelly says:

    Is this project of yours going to last one week or is this an ongoing project? If I took pics of the things that I ate, you would see a ton of sweets. :-/

  3. kelly says:

    that’s funny! at least it’s giving you perspective on what you’re eating. I think everyone on a diet should do that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

