An amalgamat(e/tion)?

I know, I know, I didn’t post a story/poem on Friday and your world’s were totally devestated. My bad. I’ll try to post something later this week for your reading pleasure 🙂 A few different things are about to spewed out here that are probably totally random.

First, the NCAA tournament is not a total loss for me, yet. I’m currently in third place in our office pool and if West Virginia can beat Duke, I’ll finish in second and win $10. I have family from West Virginia and grew up in a town that sits across the Potomac River from West Virginia, so give me a break WVU and beat Duke!

Second, I feel like going on a trip, a vacation. I can’t afford one so more than likely it will be a vacation in my mind. Still it’s fun to look at plane tickets and maps and dream…. Any ideas of where to go?

Third, Summer is officially here in Southern California. I went swimming yesterday. It’s still March. I didn’t have a towel and I wasn’t even cold when I got out of the pool. Nice.

Fourth, the finale of Lost is quickly approaching and I’m excited to see how it ends. I’m a podcast junkie and I love “The Lost Podcast with Jay and Jack” and it turns out they are having a season finale party at the Orpheum here in Los Angeles so I got tickets for that. Some of the Lost stars are going to be there and there will be a live Lost podcast after the finale, should be fun. Any of you guys like Lost? How do you think it’s going to end???

Fifth, I got a part time job with the U.S. Census, so if you live in Ventura County and didn’t mail your Census back, BEWARE, I may come knocking at your door in the near future. You could always invite me in for dinner.

Leave a Reply

