For those who don’t know me, a quick overview

I was born and raised in Cumberland, Maryland for the first 17 years of my life. I have a lot of great memories of growing up there and I have a lot of friends from there who have grown up and scattered themselves around the world. I spent two years after high school living in Lakeland, Florida going to college. It was an interesting time and I learned a lot about life and God. While I was home I saw a choir from Africa and my life was completely altered. The next 3 years of my life was consumed with traveling around the world as a sound technician and “father” to children from all over the wonderful continent of Africa. Finally, after years of touring with Africans I moved there and spent 3 years living in Uganda. I traveled around East Africa working with numerous organizations and lots of children. It was the most amazing time, loving these kids and showing the love of Jesus to them on a daily basis. I’ve made friends from all over the world along the way and even though I don’t get to see them much, they are still great friends. In October of 2005 I met my future wife while in Uganda and a few years ago ended up moving to southern California where she was from and I have been living here ever since. We’re happily married now and we’re loving it!

Leave a Reply

